Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

On a Misty Way

Another rainy grey day today, it was it was. I took a photo looking down Katoomba St - though my first, desired, shot was spoiled: I saw the empty street overcast and grey, turned on the camera, adjusted the white balance and aperture, lifted the camera ... person walks past, so I have to wait for them to disappear down the street; meanwhile a car comes, then another, then more people, then more cars ... so I gave up and stormed off. xP Anyway, the second shot was similar but not spoiled. Then I took a shot looking back up Church Lane towards Katoomba St, which I rather like.

Finally, as I was closer to work, I saw the faint figures of a couple of school-kids running and jostling up the footpath towards me on their way to school. I thought it made for a nice image, so lifted and clicked. This is that, with both my B&W presets one after the other. ;-)

And large here, to better see the jostle.

Starting my half marthon training plan using the micoach app tomorrow. Whether or not I do a half marathon right at the end of it I'm not completely decided (it would be on my birthday), but either way it should be useful to actually train instead of just run around. I can do the weekend days, and the morning of the day I'm working close to home is no trouble, but the plan wouldn't let me choose fewer than 4 days a week, so one dark cold evening a week I'm going to have to boot myself out the door. xP I could say I'll go at lunch instead - and in winter in Katoomba I shouldn't really get whiffy after a quick run, so it'd probably be alright in that regard - but I don't generally get long enough free at lunch to do that.

Missy has announced she's going to kiss a boy at school who she's invited over to play. Then she said she'll marry him. Then the young master pipes up that he's going to marry his friend as well. Moving a little fast, I think. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.