Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bicentennial Flyover

So. Today. Today we went looking at cars.

We "went looking" ... just like we "went looking" at this house in which I am sitting typing this ... and in the same manner we "went looking" at coffee machines - including the Isomac gracing our bench ... and numerous other instances of "just looking".

To our credit, we were quite aware that it was close to a certainty that we would indeed find ourselves "just looking" in such a fashion, and we had been for over a year discussing the car we wanted, and the various other options, as well as when to buy (after Mstr 6 started school and we no longer had daycare fees, and probably end of financial year ... so, now, really).

Anyway, so at the end of the week we'll be going from Suzi, the Suzuki Swift that has served us so well for the last 6 years, to an as-yet-un-named Dualis+2.

This photo was from earlier in the day, a flyover for the bicentennial of the crossing of the Blue Mountains by Lawson, Wentworth, and Blaxland. It should be noted that they were hardly the first to cross; if nothing else, Aboriginal peoples had been rocking all over the place. But, y'know: white.

This (in large here) is my favourite of the photos I took (the best of the others are in the link above). I like the formation, and the near foliage, and am rather happy with the detail I got in the planes.

I also started my half marathon training today. Micoach called for a 25 minute run, starting and ending in my "blue zone", which was too quick for a reasonable walk, but was suuuuuuuuuuch a slow run; it felt really strange. xP I will trust to the knowledge that probably went into the programming, and stick to it.

If my shin allows. >_< Roll on my next massage; going to put her to work on my legs, bugger the shoulder. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.