Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3010. Finished painting…

I have finished my map painting….no idea what I am going to do with it as I never put any paintings up on the wall at home!  Well, I have one but hubby reluctantly agreed to that one going up on the wall…after I paid a fortune to get it framed…I still had to repaint the frame gold as he didn’t like it!

Had our usual Tim Horton’s followed by TK Maxx this morning, with my eldest step daughter and picked up a few bits and pieces.  I bought pretty Easter gift bags for my grandkids and some chocolates to put in them as Easter eggs are such a rip off considering how much they cost and how little actual chocolate you get!

I also bought a new lighter weight duvet cover as our velour ones are just far too warm unless it’s below freezing outside!

Otherwise a relaxing and quiet day…three of my kids all have dreadful colds so I hope I don’t get one too.

Didn’t manage my Walk of Light yesterday in aid of Blood Cancer UK as my friend’s hubby (who has blood cancer) wasn’t doing too well and we usually do the walk via video each year.  We are going to do it next Saturday afternoon instead.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.