Parndon Hall

I spoke to MrQ on the phone from the hospital this morning. He said that he didn't want me to visit. I took no notice, got him some fruit and sweet treats and turned up there this afternoon. He was so pleased to see me that he burst into tears. I was pleased to see him looking better, the blood transfusion has definitely given him a boost. He likes the hospital food! He'll be seeing a consultant tomorrow and a plan will be made for his ongoing treatment. 

Pardon Hall is a Grade II listed Italianate building in the hospital grounds. It was used for training but is boarded up now. It was a country house built in 1867 for the Rev Joseph Arkwright - grandson of the inventor. In the 1950s it was a private primary boarding school. I've been reading how much the pupils loved it there playing amongst the pine trees, some of which still exist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.