Home!

Got a call just before 8 (or was it really 7? ) to give us the good news that Phineas fine to come home. We picked him up just before 10 and he seemed pleased to see us.

He has spent the day eating, sleeping and playing with his toys so I think he’s almost back to the lovable, silly dog we know and love. He’s had a couple of short walks and as I type us crashed out in the sofa.

I rushed around hoovering, cleaning and cooking to get ready for a friend of Mr PHL’s coming to stay overnight en route back to Tarragona where he lives.

It wasn’t all work as I managed to catch up on a couple of squares of my temperature blanket too.

We’ve had a lovely evening and am off to bed. Thank you so much for your concern for Phin and good wishes for his recovery. I will catch up on journals over the next couple of days as I think I’ve now got the headspace to do so.,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.