Birthdays

I spent time on the inventory this morning.  I’m still going to take photographs, but now I’m amending a spreadsheet that I used when we moved to New Zealand.  It had a detailed list, with prices, of everything that we shipped, so I’m deleting items that we no longer have, adding items that we’ve bought since arriving in New Zealand, and organising it all into the same categories as on the official form.  

It was my aunt’s 91st birthday today, so we had arranged to take her for lunch to celebrate.  It was my uncle’s 94th birthday on Friday, so we’d asked him if he’d like to come along too.  My cousin, his daughter, also joined us.  We picked them up at 11am and drove up to Orewa where we picked up my aunt, who was delighted to see her big brother and one of her nieces in the car.  We went to Oliver’s Café in Orewa and had a very enjoyable lunch. We arrived home around 3pm.  I spent the rest of the afternoon working on the spreadsheet and am now almost finished, which is quite a relief.  

We went out for a walk just after 6:30pm.  It was rather a nice evening, very still, with a lovely sunset colouring up the clouds.

I only took one photo today - a beautiful hibiscus flower in my aunt’s garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.