Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Let there be light

In the early hours there was heavy rain and it was cold and windy this morning when I walked to the osteopath. On my way back from the osteopath I called in to see the alterations lady with two small jobs.  She texted me early afternoon to say they were done.  Such great service.  The wind didn’t stop until this evening so I was pleased to be busy inside making crackers, muesli, yoghurt and toasting nuts.  There was also a shopping list to compile, which MrMacD kindly went off and dealt  with.  Although it was windy and cold it was a lovely sunny day, with lots of fluffy white clouds in a blue sky.

MrMacD finished assembling the new light fitting for the lounge, which I held while he screwed it in place.  At last we can sit in the lounge again.  It’s weeks since we were able to do so.

We walked down to the Rotary dinner meeting and back up the hill again.  I’ve got a lot more energy than yesterday but find I get a little breathless walking up hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.