Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Sunshine

It’s been a lovely sunny day today, albeit with a strong, cold wind.  I had household chores to do while MrMacD went to the Menzshed.  He’s working on a project, so is learning to use the machinery that is available that will help his project come to fruition.

I washed the curtains from the second and third bedrooms before we went away and hung them back up without ironing them.  Washing them had shrunk them, but a bit more than I wanted, so we thought that they might drop if they were hung.  That didn’t work, so we took down the curtains in the third bedroom and I ironed them and raised the hooks.  We rehung them today and they look much better and are just touching the floor.  The curtains from the second bedroom will be more difficult to iron so I’ll tackle them over the next couple of days.

We went for a very slow walk into town, as my energy levels are very low and my right leg is very painful.  I needed a fringe trim and also some fresh air.  Despite walking so slowly I was tired by the time we got back home, which is very frustrating for someone who likes to be on the go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.