bc2612

By lassoothemoon

Style

Japan - Day 11: Tokyo

Thanks again for continuing to check out my Japanese blips

Today I made the return journey to Tokyo. I was sad to leave Kyoto but also keen to explore more of the big city.

I resisted the impulse to blip more school kids or another wedding photograph, this time at the Meiji-Jingi Shinto shrine. I am like the uninvited guest! I also resisted the offer of a gold card from the bogus monks ;)

Instead I sought yoof culcha at nearby Takeshita-Dori, where aspiring Goths and Lolitas come to shop. For those of you familiar with London, it is like Camden x 20! Japanese youth have a unique style, embodied by these two girls who very kindly agreed to be photographed. They make Londoners look drab in comparison!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.