Flossmo

By Flossmo

Washed up

I started the day with some admin and tidying and even a quick trip to Farnham to get a couple of bits and pieces when the rain stopped. The photograph is just one of of the many beautiful flowers in the planters that now line our Downing Street. The planters are a nuisance as the road has been narrowed to one lane from two (traffic calming? I don't think so) but at least they are horticultural gems. 

But, by early afternoon, I was completely washed up and disappeared under the duvet with my book. I read a few paragraphs and then pushed out a lot of zzzzs.  

After dinner I was tired but decided, in the interests of culture, to watched the new TV adaptation of Great Expectations. Mr Flossmo and I grumped all the way through at the non-Dickensian language and the scenes that were so badly lit it was almost impossible to see what was going on. It's interesting that directors think that we need poor lighting to simulate the past but then use modern day idioms to make their adaptations familiar. Hmm. Interestingly, this morning, both The Times and The Daily Mail agreed with us. That must be a first. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.