A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Emerging …

…in the sun.

A cold start but a lovely sunny day and the sun actually felt warm as there was very little wind.

After our usual ATN sing and shop this morning I was encouraged by the sun to get out into the garden and the washing we had put out out before leaving was all dry.
I had half a bag of garden waste from last time which has waited through rain and snow and going away before being returned to. 

The yellows are looking great; forsythia in full bloom, daffodils, primroses and cowslips but other things are developing too. 

Snakes head Fritillaries are in bud, buds on the magnolia trees too and new growth on the peonies all to look forward to but the nearest to flowering are the Pasque flowers, Pulsatilla. 
The main plant has many flower heads and the sun was encouraging them to open a little. I love their hairiness! 

On my rounds I was delighted to find evidence of the two others I planted in the middle bed last year, one a deep purple and one a red. The red flower was opening too. The white one planted near the original is coming but further behind. I tried a white one before but it didn’t survive so fingers crossed.
No tulips yet.

Lots more to do but I feel good that I’ve done a bit and a bit in a large garden is quite a lot!

A good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.