Winterbourne House and Gardens, Edgbaston.

I took myself off on the Cross-City line this morning, (just a 6 minute walk to the station) and went off to spend some time in the beautiful surroundings at Winterbourne, which is only a 20 minute walk from University station.That walk goes partly through the huge campus of Birmingham University and past the Barber Institute.
I had a bit of lunch in the tea room when I arrived, before enjoying wandering round the beautiful gardens and grounds, where you can also take a woodland walk to the edge of the Edgbaston Reservoir.
I’ll post more photos in extras.
I decided to have a coffee and cake on the terrace, before making my way back for the return journey. ( Over 60’s have a free pass on trains and buses within the West Midlands boundary.
I just loved the whole unwinding experience of being surrounded by peace and beauty, A breathing lung in a big city.
I had a visitor join me as I was sitting in the sunshine on the terrace!
You can see who it was when you look at the 7 extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.