Chilled

It is great to wake up in the morning to cold, crisp weather, even in late March. Not too cold, obviously, but -1º is fine. 

From what I can remember the sunshine was unbroken all day. I was busy for most of it, and not always paying attention. 

My activity was the usual kind of routine for this time in the week - cleaning the house, re-filling the fridge and so on. These things do not take care of themselves. 

My inner clock seems to have corrected itself after yesterday's glitch. I feel much more synchronised with my surroundings. 

I got my Blip at the farm shop. I reckon the sunshine has the strength of springtime in it, but the landscape has not caught up yet. 

I am enjoying the book I borrowed yesterday - a spy thriller set in Minsk.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.