WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Five planets in alignment

... not. To be fair, tomorrow night is supposed to be a better time to see them, but it certainly was not happening for us this evening. Murky but picturesque :)

I have forgotten so much Spanish that I decided I had to go to lessons again. S didn't want to join me as it would be overload when he is concentrating on learning Catalan, and our former classmate M isn't interested this year either. So this morning I had my first lesson in splendid isolation with Angela. It's hard work when you're on your own, although she had me do some fairly basic exercises to assess my level. Sadly our previous teacher Fifi seems to be still suffering the effects of long Covid :(

I had to have a reviving coffee and tostada con tomate afterwards. Then I did some shopping, went home and was able to chill while S made some excellent escalivade for lunch, served with deliciously fresh poached eggs from Gracia's hens. She has given us some more lemons too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.