WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Planning

Our project this year is to go to Cuba ... actually a plan we had in 2019, which was scuppered by the pandemic. So far all we have done is book flights, and now I am researching itineraries but also practicalities. I know some blippers have been to Cuba (Arachne for one), but a lot has changed post-pandemic. And the more I research, the more I realise how much more complicated it is than our usual tame travels in Europe. Lots to think about.

So any tips from those of you who have been there are welcome! So far I have decided that flying into Havana, we won't be going any further east than Trinidad, however attractive Santiago de Cuba may be. We like being in places much more than travelling between them. And with petrol shortages being rife, inter-city transport may be difficult. Still, I have a draft itinerary, and it is quite exciting!

This evening, apero with Ingrid, who has arrived for Easter! So good to see her again, first time since last summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.