WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Wet flowers

It's been grey all day and eventually started raining properly this afternoon. The flowers S bought for the new tubs are sitting on the outside windowsill waiting for the creosoted barrel to dry ... it's taking days.

When I got up after breakfast in bed this morning, I was surprised that Mystère hadn't come back in for breakfast after his usual morning sortie. I found him in the alleyway behind the house staring mournfully at the catflap. I discovered that the little catch had popped up, meaning that he could get out but not back in again. Poor boy! This also explains why when I got back at quarter to nine last night, he was uncharacteristically lurking about the square with the bad boys, and was very glad to see me, rushing into the house with me and demanding food and cuddles. I've fixed the problem, but he hasn't left the house again today and is now snoring on my lap.

Not much else to report today. I slept badly and felt very weary all day. A hot bath this evening has revived me somewhat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.