WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Seasonal

I had a sudden whim to make hot cross buns today, goodness knows why. They were OK, but recently the oven seems to have developed a mind of its own, and they were burning on the bottom after only 15 minutes. Still, toasted with plenty of butter they will do. Some of them will undoubtedly end up in bread and butter pudding, because I made 16.

Book group in the evening -- we were a full house and discussed the rather odd book The Unnamed. We all agreed it had merit, despite its oddities. To B's relief as it's the first time she has chosen a book for us. An enjoyable evening with good friends, as always. My turn to host next time, with my book pick, North Woods by Daniel Mason. I haven't read it and don't know anything about the author! But a couple of people said they'd started and were enjoying it, and it sounds like my kind of book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.