Bright, Bright, Sunshiny Day!

A perfect Spring morning ... well apart from having the car booked in for minor work at 9am, which just after the hour change, felt very early!   It did get me out though and John had suggested he pick me up from the garage and we go for breakfast at Kings Cafe.   Good timing there, we were the first ones in.  While there I contacted C and we left to collect my car then set off up the valley, picking C and her Meg up on the way.   A super walk, just what we needed.  An extra pic looking east from high above Abergynolwyn.

Back in Tywyn it was goodbye to John ... for a few days, the family are back at the weekend for a holiday.   After lunch a friendly meeting with Jamie's SW then he and I took our bikes out for a spin along the seafront, another lovely blow in the sunshine.   Back home I watered the plants in the greenhouse, an overdue job done just in time as some of the bulbs were rather dry.  Being bulbs, they are adapted to cope with a dry summer rest but many need copious water in springtime when they are in full growth.  I also popped to the allotment and planted some Charlotte seed potatoes.

Jamie cooked up Fajitas for tea and now I'm having a quiet night in .... and liable to doze off if I sit somewhere more comfortable.  A lovely day.  Good company, good weather, good exercise.   A day seized!

Iris magnifica in the sand bed out in the front garden.  It's third Spring here and doing really well, better than it ever did in Norfolk.   Guessing the copious spring waterings here are helping.   More rain tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.