If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Oystercatchers ( Haematopus ostralegus )

Yes I know, birds again, but at least it isn't a simple shot through the window.

Clickychick needed to call on the accountant she and the late mate used for the business.  They are based in Wigton so having gone that far we treated ourselves to a run down along the shore, starting at Silloth.  Seeing a parking place we stopped for a walk on the beach.  Taking the long lens I was hoping for some chats (Stone or Whin ) as we walked through the dunes.  No chance.  Not only that but there weren't even gulls at the water's edge.

Just as we were turning to head back to the car this flight of Oystercatchers came along.  I had no time to check settings I just fired off as many shots as I could, hoping some would be in focus.  The shutter speed should have been higher they are a little blurred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.