Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Deep in the Woods

I walked past the lake and further into the woods this morning. It's really good that you can walk for what must be miles on paths that are laid out well and go through some lovely woodland with celandine, wild garlic, bluebells and all sorts of other flowers, that I can't name, in abundance.

The weather today has been lovely but the breeze is strengthening and moving the trees around. Our lodge is at tree canopy height and we're getting lots of visitors to the veranda. A squirrel came trading cute poses for food a while back and just now as I went out there a Nuthatch landed on the balcony rail and hopped along on his way to the next tree. I'm sure I'd see lots more if I was paying attention rather than going here and there for another meal or drinks at someone else's lodge.

I rather liked this old tree and I'm sure many of you will see some sort of face here, so this is the one I've chosen for today's blip. Only one new addition to the host today ( a junior member of the Nurthumberland section, but Frances and Fraser, the bride and groom to be, (known jointly as Franzer) will be joining us all for a meal this evening.

I'm really struggling with internet today so I hope I can get this uploaded and make some comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.