Blue, For A Change

After three yellow plates.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Gina cancelled her lecture for today but announced to her classes that she will be teaching her workshops tomorrow.  A relief for me that I won't have to do it, as well as for the fact that she seems okay, albeit quite shaken up.

Some gaming, some colouring, and finished my correction work.  I'll review the subject matter for my own workshops tomorrow as Gina hasn't posted any PowerPoint I could use.  This shouldn't be too difficult.

Not as much sun today as there was yesterday, and it was quite chilly.  I am waiting for an email from the Viking about our next steps.  A bit on the down side this afternoon as I went through some trauma flashbacks.  When this happens, it is though I am living in another world in my head.  To get back to the here and now, I stared at the cooking pot on the table as we were having dinner, focusing on the fact that I was where I was, and reminding myself that I have the right to live despite what was done to me years ago.  Trauma flashbacks are no joke.  They are exhausting.  Thankful when they're over, and it was afterwards that I was able to finish my work.  AW is playing Tuesday evening live bridge elsewhere, and now I'm having a quiet evening.

Thanks for visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.