Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Expressive Portraits Week 8

I figured as it was so damp today and nothing overly inspiring to Blip, I'd add week eight, the one after I painted over the best bits and then tried to recover some vavavoom! 

In other news today our neighbour was at his house today so I took the bull by the the horns, knocked on his door as asked if we speak. He agreed to that but would still not discuss the issue for the ramp. Poor Mr T was woken from his nap and coped very well with the sudden shock. That had no impact on said neighbour. I shall not add all the details here for obvious reasons. I do find it hard to understand. I had done my homework, had my evidence and knew the facts. There have been other skill sets I've developed doing the PPI, hospital and carer work. They came in handy today.

This afternoon Mr T did start to struggle with some catheter pain. The change is due this Thursday so I hope all goes well and then he feels better. I have an advocacy organisation making the complaint on our behalf about the vampire nurse.

I did my guitar practice this evening and some more sorting out of the bathroom. The design has been tested by Dave the Book and I can now fix the structure to the wall. It's getting there. I'm not the biggest fan of lists but I know when I start to feel overwhelmed they empty my brain and I can be productive again. I'm concentrating on the two rooms I see first and last everyday to reduce those stresses at the wrong time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.