Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Expressive Portraits Week 9

Almost there. In the final week I will be adding small adjustments to the eyes, mouth and chin, and finishing off the nose. I will then add a layer of exhibition varnish and leave him for a few months to cure.

We've had a better day today and had some fun with Mr T and he told me he enjoyed reminiscing about the people we both knew from our time at Avlon.

I had a Project Management Group meeting this morning. I know that among this community there are several who would like me to remain as chair, and be able to keep attending these meetings. At the end I said goodbye in case it's my last time. I'd be happy to carry on and there will be a vote next month. We'll see how it goes.

I have written my summary and letter to the neighbour. I just need to book a postage label and collection.

Jo was here with Mr T this afternoon and they had a good time and more fun. She made him a sausage sandwich which he enjoyed. I think it's so good for him and she's really great with him. He was pretty tired though! It's the first time for a few days he's still be downstairs for his evening meal. I got some things done in the bathroom despite the interruptions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.