Mini Thalia Daffodils

Neither Hubby nor I have had any energy today. No idea why. Thankfully there are no “must do” jobs in the queue. The myriad of birds had once again emptied our feeders. Was hoping to see the brown thrasher that stopped by yesterday. It was a no show at least when I was at the window. I went out to refill the feeders and spotted this small clump of mini daffodils tucked away from all the others. Hubby is gathering data for an estate planning notebook he is putting together. For the first half of my adult life, I was totally responsible for the family’s finances. It was such a relief to give that job to him when we married. But I am now clueless so he is documenting everything for me. Otherwise, we’ve been lazy today. We’ve watched updates on tv off an on. Mental illness is such a sad disease for all concerned. My heart aches for everyone involved. My oldest daughter started her career as a counselor but quickly decided to go back to school to get her masters in elementary education. It was simply too hard on her to see so many hurting children. But with her new position as her school’s IRT, she is working with troubled youth again and feels better able to cope. But the situations she is faced with are often very sad. We saw alarming statistics last night. The percentage of Americans who say faith, patriotism, hard work, and/or being parents are/is important to them has dropped below 40%. That speaks volumes on the state of our country. God help us and future generations. Sure hope I can get out of the doldrums by tomorrow’s blip. At least all the Spring beauty I see outside and and the kindness from my family bring a smile. Peace to each of you! Thanks for stopping by. “And then my heart with pleasure fills And dances with the daffodils.”
—William Wordsworth, “I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.