Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photographing flowers

Asthma check first thing, then hospital outpatients for Mum to review her eye operation. Bit tricky this, because we think the eyelid looks worse than before surgery. The consultant reassured Mum that the operation has worked perfectly. (Mind you she did ask whether Mum still had tears pouring down her cheek, which was never a symptom because she has Sjogren's syndrome and doesn't make many........doesn't give you total confidence somehow. Would have been better if she had read the notes before the consultation. The good news is that the eye will be much more comfortable soon....

I tried some gardening. Not being able to kneel is a problem but I managed to lift tulips and clip 4 little euonymus bushes. Then I planted out a couple of planters.

Met with the walking group for a quick half after their walk. Lovely sunny dry day for them.

This poppy is from my neighbour's garden. I'm going to be doing more flower photography for a while because I'm going to organise a day on wild flower photography for the North Pennines AONB. Very excited about this. I need to decide what people might want to learn and take some images to demonstrate different aspects plus good and bad techniques.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.