An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Savory and sweet...

Backblip

Relaxing morning before a leisurely lunch then getting ready to head to Alan and Gail's for dinner.  

We'd been invited to arrive at 4pm and were determined to be on time (we always seem to be running late!) and beat Ele and Kenny who were also invited.  We arrived at 4.01pm, ten mins before E & K.  Result!

As ever at A & G's we had a wonderful time.  Dinner was Mexican themed with nachos to start followed by beef chilli, tacos and all the accompaniments.  Dessert was the wonderful cheeses or cupcakes in my blip.  Normally I can't see past a cheeseboard but I was absolutely full, so opted for coffee and a cupcake.  I have definitely lost my sweet tooth (not complaining) as I struggled to eat even half a cupcake, even though it was lovely.  

A great evening, great company and lots of laughter.  Alan and Gail have kindly invited all the golf gang and their other halves for a get together at theirs in July.  That's sixteen of us!  Here's hoping the sun is shining as they have the most beautiful garden that I know from experience, is a pleasure to sit in.  Looking forward to it already :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.