An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A little dusting of icing sugar...

It was still snowing when we went to bed last night so I was keen to see how it looked this morning.  A quick peep out the bathroom window blinds revealed a dusting of snow.  It didn't last.

D was golfing with Adrian this afternoon then heading straight to Edinburgh to see The Wandering Hearts at The Queen's Hall in Edinburgh.  I've had a relaxing but productive day, which included finishing the last of the hearts for the cuddle blanket.  Just to crochet the surrounds onto the hearts then I can get the squares joined and the border crocheted and can call it done!  Hopefully in time for the wedding party on the 4th May.

Having family for Easter dinner on Saturday so been deciding on menus.  I've gone for the easy route....homemade lentil and ham soup that's already made and in the freezer, so just need to defrost.  Part baked crusty bread rolls also in the freezer.  Chicken breasts with pesto, mozzarella and sun-dried tomatoes (can prep them on Friday so it's just a case of putting them in the oven on Saturday) with salad and baby potatoes, then citrus tart (also in the freezer) with fruit and creme fraiche.  Easy peasy :-)

So all in all a good day and I even remembered to feed Lola!  Go me! 

PS Yes this was the only photo I took today!  lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.