Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Make a wish

The dandelions have popped up all over the yard which makes my heart happy. Bees and other pollinators will be visiting. Plus yellow flowers!

A funeral this afternoon for a friend who died unexpectedly. We were not close but when we did meet up we could talk for hours! I will miss her. And a really weird phone call happened. A part time job offer as the secretary at the same church where the funeral of my friend will be held. I had shown interest in it last summer even though I do not attend this church (or any other). They gave the job to the other applicant. Who was my friend who died unexpectedly.

I don’t know how to feel about this. I will be talking with the people involved in two weeks.

I am heading out to the mountains tomorrow with my friend Risee for some forest therapy and thinking time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.