A bit missing

It's a shame his cap has gone, making him look like he has the top part of his head missing!
Was doing a little geocaching in Wigan.
Final stage of a multi I have done all the stages for last year, one stage of a lab cache which has the other stages far off (railway stations) and a lab cache Called Wigan Scavenger Hunt. Found both the multi and the scavenger ones confusing, unclear, and with a question which the answer to gave the wrong number for the coordinates. The question was how many windows on the natwest bank first floor. The bank had one on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor - the number needed was a 3! This seems to be ignored by the CO despite people drawing his attention to it.
I asked him for help (with which numbers I had correct / which wrong) via the geocaching message centre last year and he never replied so I asked again 2 days ago and he replied saying to text or ring him and gave his mobile phone number. I texted - no reply till next day when he said "ring or text after breakfast" so I did and he never replied. Crazy! I've sent several more messages and texts - nothing back. The Scavenger Hunt lab was his too - somewhat weird and confusing - there are 5 questions about places it take you to. I had to guess three as could not find the info, actually found the info for one then the last one I had to PAF for help as to where to look! 
I might avoid this COs caches in future LOL.
Feeling exhausted for some reason - could be the low iron or perhaps old age ha ha. 
A cousin rang me this afternoon to tell me his wife died in the night. Sad. She was 86 mind, but nobody wants to die.
Extra of Wigan Pier.
Should be going caching with my friends tomorrow, in Chorley, but can't go due to the hospital doctor ringing me at 10:40 (hopefully not too long after that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.