It’s done!

The inventory has been completed and we’ve notified the removal company of the value we want our household effects to be insured for.  Whew, another task ticked off the to-do list.

I slept really well last night after taking two Nurofen tablets and going to bed with a hot water bottle.  Warmth is so lovely and soothing.  However, after I’d been up for a while this morning I realised that the pain is still there.  I did the exercises my osteopath prescribed and I’ve been doing the cold/heat treatment and at the end of the day the pain does seem to be easing.  Slowly but surely.

We pulled all four suitcases, plus backpacks, out of the storage cupboard as a prelude to doing a test pack and also to pack items into that we’ll need with us when we return from our travels.  We also managed to cull a few more items, which was very pleasing.  

I took photos of the view, the sky and the sunset this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.