Stella2

By Stella2

In the field

A very wet and cloudy day.  There was very poor visibility first thing with low cloud and drizzle.  The cows appeared for the first time this year in the field opposite and luckily I took a few photos of them as they were the only shots I had time for.  Early afternoon I set off in the rain to visit a friend who was arranging to print two of my photos from Norway as she is showing a collection from our trip in local cafe.  Unfortunately her husbands computer has recently stopped working and hers did not print well on their printer so we headed over to another colleagues house.  Here I learnt just how difficult it is to produce a print that looks like the image on the computer screen.  It took several attempts and a lot of time and effort but I came away with a good result.

It was then a rush back home in the rain and a quick tea before heading out to another meeting.  Just as well I had taken todays shot earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.