The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Magnolia and grape hyacinth

Spotted on the way home from work  Also noted: the big house in the road nearby, which has been on the market for about a year, has sold. Perhaps winter is finally over. 

Dull day in the office. I've found it hard to do the admin while one of my colleagues is on leave and another WFH, and a third has left. A situation has blown up and I've waded in to try to diffuse it. This rumbles along interminably. A client has taken offence at something I said. There is no one with whom to bounce these things around.

My plan to leave early to use up annual leave was foiled, though I did get fifty minutes of it. Coming in late is the only way, I've decided. 

And now it's my weekend! Whoopee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.