The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Theee Horseshoes, Frampton on Severn

GG and I walked by the lake in the grounds of Frampton Court Estate, then proceeded to Frampton-on-Severn, a village with an immensely long village green. It's often used for filming. Think chocolate box Olde England. Think Midsomer Murders.

On the green, we popped into the pub and were surprised by its traditional interior. I hadn't been there since I went to the folk club in 1996. The folk club is still going, apparently, and we've decided to go back for lunch at the pub, another day.

We then continued to the canal (! Gloucester to Sharpness canal) and walked along the towpath to Fretherne, and from there back to Frampton, and finally the car.

GG whisked me back to her garden to admire it, then we grabbed a bowl of her home made soup before heading off to Nailsworth for the afternoon concert. Superb as usual.

I caught the minibus back to Stroud and called a friend, A, who wanted to look at holidays for herself and her husband. I like playing travel agent in my spare time. After she left, I got stuck down a rabbit hole and spent hours looking at possible holidays for myself and CS. There was the whole weekend, gone in a flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.