The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Shadows

A brilliant sunny morning, when I went with a client to Gloucester by bus. Signs of spring were everywhere. We did what we came to do, and left straight afterwards. Her English is improving, so we managed some conversation. Google Translate is also useful.

Spent the afternoon in the office with my colleague S (good to see her again). At some point the sky grew dark. By the time 5.30 came round, it was grey and rainy..

As arranged earlier, I met S on the bus to Gloucester (again!) and we went to the funfair in the park. Whose idea was that? His, obviously. We did a few rides together. I refused to go on one twirly thing. He refused to go on the ghost train. Neither of us did the waltzers, nor the weird spider thing. I nearly threw up after the big wheel ride, it was so fast ! Luckily I had not eaten for a good while. 

We walked back to Gloucester centre and went to a supermarket before waiting for the bus. By the time we got home I was soaked and frozen, and still felt nauseous because we'd had to get the rocky ride back on the 63 bus. Had a bath and went to bed. 

Will I go back to the funfair? Probably not. Maybe if I were offered 1,000 pounds, I would. I prefer to get my thrills in nature, I've decided. Or watching bands. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.