Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tangles

Having completely lost my photo mojo today, I contemplated missing a day but no, I'm not ready to do that yet) I finally found myself at the old Singer sewing machine.  Having belonged to my MIL and her father before that, it is a treasure trove of things to photograph.  I hadn't noticed this little stack of bobbins before, with their tangled threads.  Definitely worth photographing and I think they may also fit the Derelict challenge for the week.  Anyway, a quick - and fun - solution for today's Blip crisis.

Jax is at day care, hopefully getting in lots of play time.  I've taken advantage of a dog-free day to get some errands run, do some cleaning, take a nap and make some menu plans for this weekend when my besties come for a visit.  

Hubs arrived at home, safe and sound and tired, a little before 7 last night.  All hands thrilled to see him.  Jax outdid himself with full-body wiggles and rapid-fire kisses.  I'm a little long in the tooth for full body wiggles but I did my best.

Dark with raspberry today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.