Vacation Day 4 - Productive

Vacation is going all too fast! Today I planted all the plants that I bought yesterday in anticipation of a miserable, wet three days coming up. I'm almost ready to show photos of the transformation of the courtyard! I just need to buy an olive tree ;-) The courtyard garden is starting to take shape!

Then I set up my pilates machine in my new garage, so that's ready to go. No excuses anymore!

I had contemplated going over to the golf club grill for a bite to eat, but I think I'd rather just chill. My new knee hurts....I'm reacting to the internal stitches that won't dissolve for another almost 3 months and have developed a small abscess around one that's close to the surface. The doc doesn't have an opening for a week. It's frustrating and worrisome and stiff and painful.

However, I bought a gorgeous bunch of tulips at Trader Joe's this morning, giving me something fun to shoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.