Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Orange, Black,Yellow, Blue

The colors of today's birds. It was two days ago  that I saw, but was unable to get a shot of a Scott's oriole. Got this one on my last full day here. The extras are a female Hepatic Tanager ~ please take a look. It's a beauty. (extra)

It was frigid and horribly windy today. I wore two shirts and two hooded sweatshirts. I could have used a wool cap, scarf, long socks and gloves. The forecast had it getting windier around dinnertime (up to 40 mph) so I thought I would grill for lunch and have my tuna lunch for dinner.

*With McKenzie's help, I dumped my charcoal into the grill but no matter how hard we tried, we couldn't get a flash of a spark. She went into the store and got some chunky mesquite. Couldn't get that going, either. Larry saw us struggling. He shouted over that he could get it started and would be right back. He came back with a blowtorch. A BLOWTORCH! Even with that, it took a good 15 minutes for a hint of a flame to grow. See them in extra.

(McKenzie is one of the housekeepers and Larry is the Jack-of-all-trades guy).

Last night here. Checkout is at 11:00 am. I have the car already loaded with all but my morning essentials so I can relax in the morning. Time goes by so quickly. Looking forward already for my May trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.