Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wildflower

This was taken before I left Madera Canyon. It's a back blip because I was tired and i got home.

Had a great time, checked out and headed down the mountain road. About halfway, my eyes started to become scratchy. So I pulled over to use some eye drops. I always carry them. These particular drops come in small plastic vials. I twisted off the cap, leaned my head back, and stuck the tip into my eye.  It kinda hurt. Like screaming hurt  .AAAAHH!

I called the eye doctor right away. They squeezed me in. While not a threat to my eyesight (or so she said), the poke created a cyst on my eyeball. Lots of drops and return in a week.

I hate to say that I'm back to doing small stupid things to myself, so I won't.

In other news...It was good to be back in my own bed. Despite my adventures, I slept like a log. I was going to say like a baby but with my luck, I'd be a baby with colic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.