ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Do I Feel Lucky?

...Well, do ya, punk?

Today we did family things. I went for a run this morning, and managed 2.3km in 15 minutes flat, before limping home with a blister (must invest in better socks). I have also now lost more than half a stone in just under 2 months, so I'm feeling quite good in general.

When I got back, Mum had made me a lovely breakfast, and then I sat and practiced my Norwegian for tomorrow's class. In the afternoon, Mum and I drove out to Harewood House for a wander round the estate, including the bird garden. This is a Red-legged Seriema, and I thought he was absolutely gorgeous! We also saw ducklings, which were incredibly cute, and lots of other interesting species. We spent hours there!

The sun came and went today, but was mostly out as we explored Harewood House itself, then sat on the terrace with a scone. It was really hot while we were meandering round taking photos of the birds; I got a bit over-excited when Mum bought us some seed and the ducks came to eat out of my hand.

In the spirit of summer, Mum bought an engangsgrill from the supermarket (disposable BBQ) and we had grilled lamb skewers and chicken with salad for dinner - yum yum. We're just settling down to watch a DVD Mum's friend made of their most recent trip to Norway, and might play Scrabble later (last night I was losing so badly that I had to tempt the dog over to the scrabble board to knock all the tiles off - we had to start the game again, and that time I won - result)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.