ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Where are my Soldiers?

Woke up late this morning; travelling always knocks me sideways and my old bed is very comfy. When I got up, Mum made breakfast. Mollydog is a bit cheeky when it comes to eating from the table, and if you leave your toast unattended, it won't necessarily be there when you get back.

I headed out to Harrogate to keep Dad company this morning, and bought myself a new (old) camera from the second-hand shop; a Pentax K1000 exactly the same as the one I've been lent by a fellow Blipper. I've enjoyed using my borrowed one immensely, and have managed to get a couple of decent shots with it - I'm looking forward to getting better and completing my film course in September.

When we got back, Mum had made lunch, and afterwards she and I took a wander round Fountain's Abbey. It was nice to just walk and chat for an hour. Home now, and watching a bit of the Chelsea Flower Show... Mum's apparently going to challenge me to Scrabble later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.