ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Tongue.

Caught my train by the skin of my teeth this morning. I was busy tidying; the owner of our house is coming over on Thursday to work on a few unfinished bits, and since M goes offshore on Wednesday to witness a cement job and will be distracted by packing and preparing, I wanted the house to look nice before I left. It was spotless by the time I ran out the door in a whirlwind of panic - I'd only got 15 minutes to get to the station, pick up my ticket and get on the train.

I arrived in Harrogate at 4 o'clock and Dad picked me up. When I got home, Mum had made a pot of cullen skink which was hugely appreciated, then we had a catch up before dinner. I was shattered after the journey - I'd been working on my laptop all the way down - so we just spent the evening watching TV and drinking coffee. Mollydog likes to zip up onto the chair the minute your bum leaves the seat to get a drink or answer the phone. She then falls so deeply asleep that it's quite difficult to rouse her, even if you pull her little pink tongue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.