ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Caterpillars.

Had a good day at work today... A little disorganised as it was our first day in our new office, so the morning was spent finding folders, organising desk drawers and touring the building for the best coffee facilities (on my floor - woo hoo!).

When I got home, M and I set off for a walk on the beach, and as we walked through Bethany Gardens, I spotted these hungry caterpillars. Last year I noticed them far too late for a good photo - they had already systematically stripped the green from every single leaf. I may do an update to this one... I couldn't believe what voracious eaters they were last year. I also couldn't believe that the birds had missed the golden opportunity of clumps of slow-moving caterpillars! Surely they would make a lovely lunch? Perhaps they're poisonous. Anyhow... If these were in my garden, I'm afraid they would be getting "moved on"... I guarantee my update to this shot will have significantly less green in it.

M and I had a really good walk at the beach, there was a cracking pink sunset to watch over the city, and it was mild enough to enjoy walking in just a light jacket. Must be summer! Home for a glass of wine while watching 'Perfect Getaway', a fairly good, but rather bizarre, film with a few holes in the storyline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.