Two out of three ain't bad...

If only I was a young single person! On the bright side I'm a not that old single person! (Feeling young inside!).

That's the second out of four bus tickets purchased this morning, for what should have been a simple journey to the hospital. The extremes of 2 bus companies, one rips you off, and the other lets me on as a 'young' single person!

Got to hospital for 9am, and was ready for the long haul. But it went quick and I'm pleased to say eye is improving. I think It hadn't cleared from last time...if only they'd had me back for a check up, it would have saved lots of people time and money. Hey ho. Doc this morning was v thorough and I'm back in 3 weeks for a check up.

Bus back to town and then back to home.

Had lunch and then did very little in the afternoon. Cooked some Isle of Man queenies with chorizo for dinner, delicious.

Finished the dilating drop now, so pupil will start to return to normal now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.