proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Learn to Fly....

We have loads of air traffic flying about overhead where we live, you can look up pretty much at any time and you will see something....

I clocked this buzzer as I came out from Megan's ballet practice.

....we live on an long time decommissioned RAF site and although there is no longer an association with anything that actually flies, I'm convinced we must be on some training route or corridor.

I regularly see various fighter planes and chinook helicopters.

We must have good thermals hereabouts too as the low hills around the town regularly host hot air balloons and gliders.

Where I work is very close to a local airport, only small aircraft, I'd do see several planes and helicopters most days though.

It's something I've always dreamed of doing, Learn to Fly, imagine my surprise when I found out that David, my fellow football coach and Dental Technician, is a fully qualified pilot too....!!

One day perhaps ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.