proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Epic....

It's been ages since the girls and I went to the 'flix'....

....so as Sarah, Sam and Jess were off competing at a kickboxing tournament in Worcester, Ruby, Megan and I headed off to the cinema.

Our last trip was to see 'Oz the great and powerful', this time it was 'Epic', another 3D extravaganza.

I could only find two pairs of the special glasses we bought last time, so I had to buy another third pair, which I begrudged....this time the chap on the till (who seemed fast asleep even though it was 11.40) asked me if I wanted adult or children's....? Now, I'd never been asked this before so I had the children's pair....Megan never really liked wearing huge adult sized glasses so it was fortunate we had lost a pair really :)

The Film - wasn't too bad, for a Fairies fighting Goblins : Good v Evil, to save the forest to save the world, so the hero human gets shrunk to size of an ant to save the chosen Flower Queen....all in 3D, sort of film.

It was sort of like; "Spiderwick Chronicles meets Arthur and the Invisibles meets Tinkerbell and the Secret of the Wings"....kinda.

Afterwards I asked the girls which bits of the film they loved best....they both said....

THE POPCORN ;);)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.