Tulips..

……………………………..from Spittal. These three blew down last weekend so I brought them indoors still in bud…they’ve finally opened out though the outdoor ones haven’t shown their faces yet. My new shutters can be seen in the background.

Extra…a day with the wee one, a very grey and cold one so it’s been spent indoors. He insisted on taking me for a drive…he took me to many places (including round the bend!) before we had a picnic lunch. Uncle G arrived for tea and entertained him for a little while, thankfully he’s just flaked out and I can enjoy a little peace before bed…the quiet is being shattered by his gentle snoring!

The carpet fitting has been delayed until tomorrow afternoon, I can’t say I’m sorry tonight as I’m shattered.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.