MV Leiria

…………………….sitting off shore this afternoon. She’s been sat for a few days now waiting to dock…when she arrived the high tide didn’t reach the requisite height on the dock gauge to safely allow her loaded draught of 3.9 metres to safely dock. The following day the seas were too rough to attempt her entering the mouth of the Tweed and the subsequent neap tides have been too low. Everyone is hoping she can dock safely on Monday’s high tide. It’s been a mostly miserable week for those on board and they’ve certainly been tossed around somewhat!

A very grey day with intermittent (very wet)mizzle, both times I’ve been out I got wet! Little one and I had a lie in until about 9.30am (not so silly) this morning and once we were organised headed out to a Spring Fair taking place in the village hall. Daddy met us there and he was handed over but not before he’d devoured half a chocolate brownie and won a bar of soap on the tombola! Back home for lunch before the carpet fitter arrived to finish off the stairs, just need to get the painter back to do some touch ups and it’ll be finished. Headed along the prom once I’d cleaned up though I regretted going all the way when I ended up walking back with both wind and rain in my face. A cosy evening in now…I would’ve enjoyed something alcoholic but my new medication says to avoid so I’d best do what it says on the packet, at least until I see whether these ones are going to work or not.

Thanks to davidc for hosting Silly Saturday this month, in memory of admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.