Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Took a wee walk out this morning with Archie, hopefully to note any small improvement in my leg aches after the steroid jab… No. 

Perhaps I’m being a tad hasty.

JR has new gym shoes, recommended by our Jersey pal as being light and great for running in. Special new soles make you almost bounce along. JR is raving about them, and how much extra running she’s doing on the cross trainer.

So thought I’d like a pair. NOT for running in I hasten to add, just for comfort, light weight and support. If I like them better than the ones I’ve already ordered, no problems, I just return either pair to the shop. So we all trooped down town, and went to a large dog friendly sports shop. Yes, I spotted a pair I liked and bought them. But when I got home and tried them on again, I didn’t like them… what am I like? I’ve bought so many shoes that have not been suitable, I’m loathe to commit to buying. There must be a name for this condition, or maybe I’m the only person who does this… So, I’m going to take them back tomorrow and maybe have another look. Maybe not. I came home, not stopping for a coffee, but JR and Archie continued shopping, and they walked home.

My doctor rang to chat about the latest developments in my health saga. I must say, she’s taking a real interest. She wants another blood test next week, and wants me to note my blood pressure daily.

Archie looks quite concerned at this find today - an empty baby carrier! That’s a first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.