Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Egg-citing!

The loss of an hour this morning was forgotten when I awoke to bright sunshine, and it's been glorious all day. Could this be proper spring at last? I doubt it...

After JR's gym, we decided to go up Blackford Hill - haven't been there for ages. We drove up, of course, and I drove back while the others took the long way round home. 

The hill was mobbed. What was going on? A whole line up of adults on the horizon... and yes! They were waiting to roll eggs down the hill, but had wait till I plodded up it… In fact, every available slope had kids and adults having egg rolling fun.

Now, we know about broken egg shells and bits of egg... Archie once went around eating every single bit he could find, and so he had to go on the lead. Actually, there were a few other dogs on the lead, and we met another schnauzer who was likewise entrapped.

We even sat up on the bench at the top for a while - there was a wee breeze, but it was warm wasn't cold. Then the others walked down the hill and through the Hermitage. I came home, ate my chocolate bunny and half of an Easter Egg Elizabeth gave us. Some people were concerned yesterday that I'd eaten my Easter choccies too soon and would have none left for today... as if!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.