Cherry Pie

Very much an emergency blip situation tonight. I should have been showing off my new glasses but, when I went to pick them up this afternoon, they were worse than my current pair. Brilliant for reading, but a bit blurry for anything distant. As I don’t usually bother wearing glasses when I’m reading, but definitely need them for driving, this was obviously not acceptable. The optician tried all sorts of fiddling, but nothing he did made any difference. Eventually the manager became involved but he couldn’t do anything either. After a muttered discussion about who had carried out the eye test last week, they came to the conclusion that a fresh eye test might be required. I know the chap who did the test was only a trainee, but he did appear to know what he was doing. Maybe not.
So instead of a picture of some smart new glasses, I’ve settled for a shot of the very delicious cherry pie and custard I had for pudding.
A new eye test is booked for next Thursday. Let’s see if it produces a different result or not…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.